Battles – Atlas


I know I posted this to my facebook, but I feel a need to get these guys out there; their sound is so exciting! I fucking love this record. What genre is this?

Sweet.

3 responses to “Battles – Atlas

  1. hah! Joannie Wu showed me them a while back, but for some reason I didnt think you’d like them. Its MATH ROCK!

  2. i wonder why they got such a high rating from pitchfork?

  3. Heat-Death Imminent

    They’re live sampling and genre ambiguous. Honestly I’m just amazed, the EP’s that came out a year and a half ago just weren’t as fresh as this shit. To be honest, the LP is pretty pop, I mean, the new stuff is really listenable.

Leave a Reply

